Witch Casket: June 2017

IMG_9856be

Hello lovelies,

I am sorry for this lack of posts but I am so happy about my free time! I really enjoyed it, partied a bit and met some friends and now I am going to follow my latest blog plan I set up for me 🙂 So, here is the review of my second Witch Casket I got in June! Sadly I always get it pretty late, so it is not always possible to post about it in the right month. The theme of this month is ‘abundance’:

IMG_9848be

Same box design as every month – it is always wrapped in black outer plastics so noone sees what you buy there.

IMG_9849beWhen you open it up you see these two sheets first. On the left side you see the list of content and some further explanation to the box, on the right you see a nice thank you -letter from Deb & Ella, the two who foundet the Witch Casket, and a business card.

IMG_9853be

This is the list of content so you can see what everything is and also check if everything is here. Undeneath you can see all items as a flatlay:

IMG_9851be

I still love the colour scheme of this Witch Casket even though the last one was more realized. Here is the review of the last one: *click* Here are some more pictures of the items I got:

IMG_9858be

Again I got some incense sticks in the scent ‘Prosperty’. I hoped for the box to give me a incense holder so I do not need to buy an own one but sadly there was not one included. Furthermore there is also an Abundance Charm Bag Kit, a green candle holder and a specific candle for a spell – it smells like cinnamon!

IMG_9857be

Moving on in the parcel there was this nice wooden box! It really looks beautiful and I am looking forward to using it. As in the last Witch Casket there is also a stone inside, this one contained a citrine or some also call it golden topaz. On the right side you see a fragrance oil in the scent ‘Luck’ or lemongrass.

IMG_9859be

On the left you see a nice lemongrass and camomile tea blend – I am looking forward to trying it! As always I got some nice candles, this time in the theme´s colour green and a parchment roll again. I love the Washi Tape on it, it is so modern witchy 😀 In the yellow pouch are some Vanilla bath bombs, I will spare them for autumn.

IMG_9860be

Last but not least there was also a Selenite wand in this box. I was a bit surprised to see such a wand. I expected a wand to be made out of  wood and not out of mineral. Afterwards I thought: Why should not it be possible to use anything as your wand? I think it should work as long as you put energy and concentration into it, right?

IMG_9856be

I am still a big fan of the art print ‘Summer Witch’ from Ayy Kaplan who also did the last one but it is sad there was no sticker included like in the last box. But I really like the Witch Casket exclusively moon pin from Curiology.

All in all I have to say I am pretty happy with nearly all of the items of this months Witch Casket. The only thing I am not really keen on is the Selenite wand because  I will not use it for anything than decoration I guess.
What are your opinions to subscription boxes?
Which one do you like or have subscribed to?
What do you think about Witch Casket?

xoxo

Leave a Reply

